Committee On Political Education

Brendan Keogh

Michael Donahue
Vice Chairman

Martin Sweeney

Matthew Lyons
Recording Secretary

The primary function of the Local 2222 Committee On Political Education (C.O.P.E.) is to elect men and women who aggressively work for pro-worker legislation.

The public leaders we elect to office make decisions that affect our lives. These lawmakers shape the laws that govern us, the taxes we pay, and the services our government provides. By taking a lead role in federal, state, municipal and local elections, collectively, the labor movement can elect more pro-union candidates and subsequently create a more pro-worker political climate in the Commonwealth.

IBEW 2222 Cope’s monthly meeting starts at 5 p.m. on Union Night

Our next meeting is August 4th



To volunteer on this campaign or to get involved with the IBEW 2222 C.O.P.E. Committee
Please fill out the form below.





The following candidates were endorsed




at-large City Council races


Michael Flaherty                                                  Ruthzee Louijeune

Erin Murphy                                                        Bridget Nee-Walsh


District City Council races


District 1 Lydia Edwards                                        District 2 Ed Flynn

District 2 Frank Baker                                            District 6 Mary Tamer

District 7 Angie Camacho




City Council Adam Knight




School Committee Doug Gutro



City Council Ira Novoselsky